Back to the Beginning

The beginning of when I fell in love with world of imagination was when my mom used to read me bedtime stories.

The beginning of when I developed the resolve to learn to read well was when my mom was assigned to the graveyard shift at work.

And that was the beginning of when I could read so well, well ahead of my class.

And then there came a time when I noticed that my classmates were already reading well. And that was the first time I was afraid that I wouldn’t be special anymore.

Post idea c/o: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/daily-prompt-beginning/

One thought on “Back to the Beginning

  1. Pingback: of violence | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

