Wattpad, Anastasia, Samantha and Erin saved the day

It’s amazing how life works.

It’s amazing how God works.

When you can’t see what He can, he takes you by the shoulders and gives you one mean wake-up call (and I mean that in the best possible way). And not just once but He’ll keep at it until it digs into your system.

You see, I was looking through my blog, “reviewing,” if you will, all the posts that I’ve made, comments and the other comments that people have made, the ones that got likes and everything. Then I realized that I was lost again. Yes, I knew I wanted to write and go after my dream of becoming a writer but I had been floating around for a really long time, not knowing what to write, not knowing what step to take. Realizing that only made me even more lost.

So I took a step back to reassess things and just ended up not blogging again. Until now.

I just discovered Wattpad. Yes, I’m the one who wrote about hating eBooks and how much real books are better, etc. I just couldn’t help but take a chance as I thought it would give me something to do pass the time. There was one particular book that I found I could relate to.

“I am Anastasia” by Erin Latimer.

It’s a story about a girl who chases after her dream of becoming a published writer even if she had been rejected numerous times by different editors, even if her father doesn’t believe in her and says she’s “wasting time.”

And in the end? Well…I’m not telling. It’s not the ending you’re expecting anyway. You’re just going to have to read it.

But it did inspire me. And you know what? I’m just going to go for it. All the way.

UPDATE: If you’d like to check out Erin Latimer’s site and see what she’s up to, click this link http://elatimer.com/

3 thoughts on “Wattpad, Anastasia, Samantha and Erin saved the day

  1. I guess I have to admit to searching myself on google now, but I just had to comment…Wow, can I say I’m SO happy that my story was inspiring to you. Thank you so much for reading. This type of thing happening is why it makes writing and sticking through all the rejections SO worth it.

Leave a Reply

