Rosequartz

The first thing that came into my head was that it’s a really cute stone. But after chancing upon a search for the meaning of the stone on Google, I found out it symbolizes self-forgiveness, acceptance, “deep emotional healing,” and love. Well, actually, it’s thought that the stone brings you those things.

My faith teaches me that only God has power and so while I don’t believe that the stone could grant anything, I knew it could serve me with one purpose: a reminder. To forgive myself for all that I’ve done and for all the things I haven’t and can’t do no matter how much I try to conjure it in my head.

However, to do that, I have to accept my weaknesses. And that is one of the scariest things I’d ever have to do. And I’ve tried. And failed. And tried. And failed. And still trying…

Leave a Reply

